Outgoing Mailserver Settings for Major Australian ISPs

In order to send mail from your computer or mobile device you will need to specify the outgoing mail server that you are going to send through. Use the table below to work out the correct settings for your ISP.


ISP Outgoing Mail Server
aaNet mail.aanet.com.au
AAPT : mail.aapt.net.au
Adam Internet: mail.adam.com.au
Amnet: mail.amnet.net.au
Bigpond (Telstra): mail.bigpond.com
Blink Internet : mail.blink.m2.com.au
Dodo : smtp.dodo.com.au
EFTel/Datafast: mail.eftel.net.au
HotKey Internet: mail.hotkey.net.au
iiNet : mail.iinet.net.au
Internode: mail.internode.on.net
iPrimus: smtp.iprimus.com.au
Netspace: mail.netspace.net.au
OntheNet: mail.onthenet.com.au
Optusnet : mail.optusnet.com.au
Ozemail : smtp.ozemail.com.au
OzForces: smtp.ozforces.com.au
People Telecom : smtp.per.people.net.au for WA
smtp.syd.people.net.au for NSW
smtp.mel.people.net.au for Vic
smtp.bri.people.net.au for Qld
smtp.adl.people.net.au for SA & NT
Three (3G Mobile) : smtp.three.com.au
TPG : mail.tpg.com.au
TSN Internet: mail.tsn.cc
Unwired : esmtp.unwired.com.au **
Virgin Mobile 3G smtp.virginbroadband.com.au
Vodafone 3G smtp.vodafone.net.au
Westnet mail.westnet.com.au